Help

Automatic Recharge

How to enable Automatic recharge

You can enable the automatic recharge by logging into your account on the website and buying some credit. During the payment process you will get the option to enable the automatic recharge. After a successful payment, the link next to your remaining credit amount will show the text 'automatic recharge enabled' when you click this link you will be able to disable the automatic recharge or to change your credit card details.

How to disable Automatic recharge

Go to the my account area on the website and select the link called 'automatic recharge enabled' (next to your credit balance amount). If the text of the link is 'automatic recharge disabled' it has already been disabled.If the Automatic recharge has been enabled but did not trigger a payment when your credit was below 1 euro/usd, please click on the contact button below to submit a customer service ticket.

Automatic recharge did not work

There are several reasons why automatic recharge will not work. First check if the automatic recharge has been disabled:

Go to the my account area on the website by loggin in and look at the link next to your credit amount. When the link text is 'automatic recharge disabled' it is not active. Click the link for more instructions about enabling the automatic recharge. When the link contains the text 'automatic recharge enabled the feature is already active.

If you turned on the automatic recharge before and it is now turned off then these two are the most common reasons:

1) Failed payment: If a payment fails, the recharge will automatically be deactivated and can only be activated again after another successful credit card payment.

2) Credit card expired:When your credit card expires the recharge will automaticaly be deactivated and can only be activated again after another successful credit card payment.